Skip to product information
1 of 6

Kettle Hole Drilling

Kettle Hole Drilling

Regular price €30,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €30,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Delivery Time: 7-10 Workdays

Hole Size

SKU:

No reviews
View full details

Collapsible content

Product Description

Have a hole (or holes) drilled in a Craft Hardware kettle for a heating element, bulkhead, or HERMS spiral. The price for HERMS spirals includes two holes. The price for heating elements and bulkhead fittings includes only one hole. 

We recommend using our standard hole positions. This ensures compatibility with all our fittings and system designs. 

Ring Heating Elements:

We install the ring heating elements as low as safely possible in the kettle. Because of the size of the screw fitting, they are about 4-5 mm above the centerline of the lowest kettle ferrule. 

In our 40L and 60L bottom drain kettles, the standard location is in the rear left side of the kettle at 315 degrees. For the 85L and 115L kettles, the ring element(s) will be installed 45 degrees offset from each other in the rear of the kettle, at 337.5 degrees and 22.5 degrees. The top heating element will be installed 1.5 cm above the lower element. This ensures they can still be easily cleaned. 

HERMS Coils:

The standard location is on the front side of the kettle at either 135 degrees (front right side) or 225 degrees (front left side).  When ordering holes for the HERMS spiral, please specify whether you want the spiral on the left or right front of the kettle. The HERMS coils are installed approximately 1 cm above the heating element. 

 

If you prefer your own hole positions, just specify that when ordering. I will provide you with a drawing for approval before drilling the holes.

The holes will be deburred and may have some grind marks 2-3mm around the edge of the hole. This will be hidden by the installed hardware. This service is provided for Craft Hardware kettles only. Previously purchased Craft Hardware kettles can be sent to us at your own cost for drilling a hole.

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 6

Kessel-Bohrservice

Kessel-Bohrservice

Normaler Preis €30,00 EUR
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis €30,00 EUR
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet

Lieferzeit: 7-10 Werktage

Lochgröße

Artikelnummer:

No reviews
Vollständige Details anzeigen

Produktbeschreibung

Lasse ein Loch (oder Löcher) in einen Craft Hardware Kessel für ein Heizelement, Schottverschraubung, oder eine HERMS Spirale bohren. Der Preis für HERMS Spiralen beinhaltet zwei Löcher. Der Preis für Heizelemente und Schottverschraubungen beinhaltet nur eine Bohrung. 

Wir empfehlen, unsere Standard-Lochpositionen zu verwenden. So ist die Kompatibilität mit all unseren Fittings und Systemdesigns gewährleistet. 

Ringheizelemente:

Wir installieren die Ringheizelemente so tief wie sicher möglich im Kessel. Aufgrund der Größe des Fittings liegen sie etwa 4-5 mm über der Mittellinie des untersten Stutzens des Kessels. 

Bei unseren 40-Liter- und 60-Liter-Kesseln mit Bodenablauf befinden sich die Ringheizelemente standardmäßig an der linken Rückseite des Kessels bei 315 Grad. Bei den 85-Liter- und 115-Liter-Kesseln werden die Ringheizelemente um 45 Grad versetzt auf der Rückseite des Kessels angebracht, bei 337,5 Grad und 22,5 Grad. Das obere Heizelement wird 1,5 cm oberhalb des unteren Elements eingebaut. So können sie immer noch leicht gereinigt werden. 

HERMS Spirale:

Die Standardposition ist an der Vorderseite des Kessels, entweder bei 135 Grad (vorne rechts) oder 225 Grad (vorne links). Bitte gib bei der Bestellung von Löchern für die HERMS Spirale an, ob du die Spirale auf der linken oder rechten Vorderseite des Kessels haben möchtest. Die HERMS Spiralen werden etwa 1 cm über dem Heizelement angebracht. 


Wenn du deine eigene Lochposition bevorzugst, gib das einfach bei der Bestellung an. Vor dem Bohren der Löcher stelle ich dir eine Zeichnung zur Freigabe zur Verfügung.

Die Löcher werden entgratet und können einige Schleifspuren von ca. 2-3 mm um den Rand des Lochs haben. Diese wird von der eingebauten Hardware verdeckt. Bereits gekaufte Kessel von Craft Hardware können zum Bohren eines Lochs auf eigene Kosten an uns geschickt werden. Dieser Service wird nur für Craft Hardware Kessel angeboten.